Breaking News

Susanna handles Leonard Cohen, Joni Mitchell in new stay album

In addition Emmylou Harris, Tom Waits, Julie Miller, and a lot more.

Norwegian artist Susanna is releasing a new dwell album of handles — titled Dwell — recorded with her cousin David Wallumrød, by way of her very own SusannaSonata label this August.

Are living was recorded across 2019 and 2020, with the duo covering do the job by Leonard Cohen, Joni Mitchell, Julie Miller, Lennon-McCartney, Emmylou Harris, and extra. out?v=rUbgrTMGI_Y

“When I search at it now I see that it demonstrates my like of albums, and how major of a function these artists, tunes and albums manufactured in me exploring new musical territory, and even extra important: how to evolve as a singer,” clarifies Susanna.

Are living follows her Baudelaire & Piano album, in 2020.

Pre-get Are living right here in advance of its 13th August release, verify out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Chelsea Hotel #2 (Leonard Cohen)
2. This Flight Tonight (Joni Mitchell)
3. Gin Soaked Boy (Tom Waits)
4. Wrecking Ball (Neil Younger)
5. All My Tears (Julie Miller)
6. Underground (Tom Waits)
7. For No One particular (Lennon-McCartney)
8. Johnsburg, Illinois (Tom Waits)

Picture by: Thor EgilLeirtrø

More recent

Peggy Gou releases ‘Nabi’ featuring South Korean singer OHHYUK on 7″

More mature

The Seashore Boys unveil Sunflower and Surf’s Up 4xLP box established